Both teams in the Finals of the American College Cricket National
Championship got there, undefeated.

University of Ma"> Both teams in the Finals of the American College Cricket National
Championship got there, undefeated.

University of Ma"/>

Seattle Indian Community -
| | |


Sunday April 21 -National Finals on TV Asia for the Chanderpaul Trophy,at 7pm !

Contributed by : Lloyd Jodah

Share With Your Friends

Add To My Favorite

Both teams in the Finals of the American College Cricket National
Championship got there, undefeated.

University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC) made the final four in
2010 but has struggled to repeat that success until the 2012 Mid Atlantic
Regionals which they won.

In this Championship Digant Samant and Raghav Bharadwaj,coming into
the Finals had both scored over 200 runs in 5 innings . Gurnish Singh has
excelled with the ball and gave an amazing effort in the final over vs Ohio
State to get his team into the final four.

The University of South Florida Bulls (USF) have been the most consistent
American College Cricket team since March 2009. The Bulls have only lost in the
final four, or the Finals (2009 to Montgomery College, 2012 to York

Their batting line up boasts 2012 Championship MVP Sai Ramesh and MVP
runner up Abdullah Sheikh - the 2 highest run scorers in 2012, plus newcomer
Krunal Bhange, who scored 127* in 73 balls in the 2012 South East
Regionals.Returning as an alumni is former Captain Harsha Boddepalli who scored
the first century, 133, in American College Cricket (in

But in this Championship their batting has not clicked all at the
same time and in the QuarterFinals vs old rivals Montgomery College, it was up
to the bowling and fielding to give USF the victory in a tight low scoring

So this Sunday at 7 pm, tune into the 24th American College Cricket
match on TV Asia, and watch an exciting Finals for the Shiv Chanderpaul Trophy,
filmed in HD with a 12 camera production, including slow motion replays,
graphics etc.

Commentary by Jamie Lloyd, David Sentance, Tim Shiffiffs, Darren
Stortz and Lloyd Jodah.

TV Asia was started by Amitabh Bachchan in 1992, and is a US
based pay Channel available on DISH Network,and on major Cable systems such as
Cablevision, Time Warner, Comcast Xfinity, Cox, and on Verizon FIOS and A T
& T uverse in the USA, and on Rogers and Bell Canada in Canada. Don't have
TV Asia ? Call 1800 652 2253


Disclaimer: Please use this channel at your own discretion. These articles are contributed by our users. We are not responsible or liable for any problems related to the utilization of information of these articles.


View All Contributions

Premium Advertiser
Insurance Agents - Allstate, Sunil Jain

This is an advertisement
Post an Article
Notify Me of New Articles

Become A Featured Contributor
Add Your Blog | Add Recipe | Add Article

More Article by Lloyd Jodah

Laurier University wins American College Cricket Mid West Championship
World Class Cricket Stars in Florida in Aug.
Which University will Win the American College Cricket National Championship ?
College World Cup in Florida in 2018 !
ESPN & TV Asia to broadcast American College Cricket Finals on March 16 !
View All Articles

Featured Contributors

Christine Dunbar

Tahmina Watson

Vasudha Sharma
Vasudha Sharma

Ananya Kiran

Shruti Sadolkar

Darshan Goswami
Darshan Goswami

Rima Arora

Vivek Wadhwa

Dilip Saraf
Dilip Saraf

Latest Articles

Julia Roberts plays mom to drug addict son in a career defining role. 'Ben Is Back' will hit the screens in India on December by Staff
Cheat India teaser launched today by Staff
NariTeriYahiKahani to BoreMatKarYaar screenwriting workshop by Paromita Vohra by Staff
Thankful Quote by Staff
View All Articles

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.